Magesi fc to represent Limpopo at the ABC Motsepe National Playoffs


By Kabelo Abel Mokgalabone

POLOKWANE: Magesi FC will now represent Limpopo in the upcoming ABC Motsepe League national playoffs in Potchefstroom.

This comes after SAFA Limpopo stripped Mpheni Home Defenders of the right to be at the national playoffs.

MHD were found guilty of fielding ineligible players, Selby Rapatsa and Lefentswe Munyadziwa.

The Elim based side were crowned Limpopo ABC Motsepe League champions after defeating Magesi FC 1-0 in the provincial playoffs at Giyani Stadium at the beginning of May.

Due to this, Dikwena Tša Meetsi then lodged a complaint at the SAFA Disciplinary Committee and the decision favoured the Moletjie based side.

So far, five teams have qualified for the national playoffs after being crowned champions in their respective provinces.

The five are Summerfield Dynamos (KwaZulu-Natal), MM Platinum (Gauteng), Zizwe United (Western Cape) and Dikwena United (Free State).

Meanwhile, winners are still undecided in Northern Cape, North West, Mpumalanga and Eastern Cape.

The two finalists of the national playoffs will earn a promotion to the GladAfrica Championship.

The national playoffs are set to take place at Potchefstroom in June.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *