Kgoši Sekororo wishes learners well for their final exams


By Staff Reporter

GA-SEKORORO- Seagotle Secondary School hosted their grade 12 farewell function and award-giving ceremony on Thursday, October 26 to acknowledge and encourage learners to continue doing well on their final exams.

The prestigious event was graced by Kgoshi Sekororo MS of Banareng Ba Sekororo, Mayor of Maruleng municipality Cllr Tsheko Mosola, Kgadi ya Moshate wa Banareng ba Sekororo, Seagotle Jane Mahlo, Circuit Manager of Makhutjwe circuit Ramalepe ML.

In his address, Kgoši Sekororo said the awards have become a healthy competition amongst the learners and promised to support deserving students financially.

“We will work together with the schools to make sure that excelling students from poor families do not pass and stay at home,” he said

Meanwhile, Maruleng municipality Mayor Cllr Tsheko Mosola wished the learners luck and encouraged them to study harder and focus on their studies.

“We encourage the learners to further their studies and take advantage of the Municipal Community Bursary which has been increased from R700 000.00 to R2 million” he said

In the award ceremony Lydia Sodi, a grade 12 learner took home a laptop, gifts and cash for being the overall best learner while Kamogalo Shai, a grade 11 learner received prizes, a trophy and R700 from the school, R600 from the Mayor and R1400 from Kgoshi Sekororo MS for his outstanding achievement in all 7 subjects.

In closing Kgadi Seagotle Jane Mahlo explained how the school started during his time as a regent /acting Kgoshi of Banareng Ba Sekororo in 1972 and how she worked with the government and Sekororo community for the establishment of the school as the first High School to be built at Ga-Sekororo.

Seagotle Secondary School was the best-performing school in 2022 with six (6) learners in the top hundred (100) of the Mopani West District Circuit and eight top Performing learners in Makhutswe Circuit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *